Library

 
EPICGet your child free access to over 35,000 books and videos.  Free Remote Student Access with parents through the end of the school year*, no credit card required. 
We hope this helps share the joy of reading with our students from afar. Please fill out the Google Form, and I will send you the access email. https://forms.gle/X576MHjEgn6FcqpE8
Scholastic
Day-by-day projects to keep kids reading, thinking, and growing. 
 
Click on this link---->Learn at Home
storytime
Storyline Online is available 24 hours a day for children, parents, caregivers, and educators worldwide. Each book includes supplemental curriculum developed by a credentialed elementary educator, aiming to strengthen comprehension and verbal and written skills for English-language learners.
Click on the link ------> Storyline
abcya
The Leader in Educational Games for Kids!

San Diego Zoo

 

The San Diego Zoo has a website just for kids with amazing videos, activities, and games. Enjoy the tour! 

Yellowstone National Park Virtual Field Trip

 

Mud Volcano, Mammoth Hot Springs, and so much more. 

Tour Yellowstone National Park

MARS!!!

 

Explore the surface of Mars on the Curiosity Rover. 

They are updating from WEBVR to WEBXR now, but 360 Mode offers a digital view! 

Animal Cameras 

 

Live Cams at the San Diego Zoo

Monterey Bay Aquarium live cams

Panda Cam at Zoo Atlanta

6 Animal Cams at Houston Zoo

Georgia Aquarium has Jellyfish, Beluga Whales, and more

Virtual Farm

 Tour

 

This Canadian site FarmFood 360 offers 

11 Virtual Tours of farms from minks, pigs, and cows, to apples and eggs. 

U.S. Space and Rocket Museum in Huntsville, AL

 

See the Saturn 5 Rocket on YouTube and more on this tour thanks to a real father/son outing.

Discovery Education Virtual Field Trips

 

A few of the field trip topics include

 Polar Bears and the Tundra

 Social Emotional Skills

 STEM

 manufacturing

The Louvre

 

Travel to Paris, France to see amazing works of art at The Louvre with this virtual field trip. 

The Great Wall of China

 

This Virtual Tour of the Great Wall of China is beautiful and makes history come to life.

Boston Children’s Museum

 

Walk through the Boston Children’s Museum thanks to Google Maps! 

This virtual tour allows kids to explore 3 floors of fun. 

 

Switcheroo Zoo - Watch, listen and play games to learn about animals.   www.sitcheroozoo.com
Nat Geo for Kids- Learn all about geography and animals.    www.kids.nationalgeographic.com
Into the Book- Play games that practice reading strategies.  www.reading.ecb.org
Seussville- Read, play games, and hang out with Dr.Suess.   www.seussville.com
Fun Brain- Games that focus on math and reading skills.  www.funbrain.com
PBS Kids- Learn while hanging out with your favorite characters. www.pbs.org
Star Fall- Practice phonics skills with read-along stories.  www.starfall.com
Highlights Kids- Read, play games, and conduct science experiments.  www.higlightskids.com
 
Math:
Khan Academy - www.khanacademy.org
 
Reading: 
Squiggle Park - www.squigglepark.com
 
Science:
Mystery Doug - www.mysterydoug.com
 
Writing:
Typing Club - www.typingclub.com
 
Social Studies:
History for Kids - www.historyforkids.net
 
STEM:
 
Art:
 
 
This compilation of services, for students without home internet, is provided by the #CSforAR / #ARKidsCanCode Team